September-celebrating womanhood.

One day I decided that I was beautiful, and so I carried out my life as if I was a beautiful girl, I wear Colors that I really like, I wear makeup that makes me feel pretty and it really helps. It doesn’t have anything to do with how the word perceives you, What matters is what you see. your body is your temple, it’s your home , and you must decorate it.”-S.Sidibe.

This is one quote I have really fallen in love with this month. Sometimes we need to remind ourselves that it’s okay to be content with who we really are. So this September I want you to take something that has really been bagging you and change it into a positive statement and every time you feel down remind yourself.

This month and always thanking  God for the gift of life,family and God healthy can never take that for granted.

Listening to emotions by Destinys Child as I type away. 

Currently reading various blogs and random articles . Learning a lot I must say.

Craving for Dream Bean’s sandwitches and before I forget this month is pizza festival start saving both the date and the money.

Feeling sad that this is my last week at work mannn!! am going to miss the amazing people I work with,but also happy that this is my last undergrad year..💃💃💃

Thoroughly enjoying the carpool moments we have almost everyday after work. When I tell you I work with amazing people I truly mean it. :(:(:( will miss our wierd convos.

Can’t stop replaying Drake’s speech at the VMA’s I hope the Mr is taking notes. That was the most beautiful thing of that night.

I have fallen in love with how I wear my hair and how am able to exude my African side. Deammm I was truly created for this continent.

Hoping to change my bad eating habits the struggle is real and the hormones are refusing to corporate.

I haven’t slept well in such a long time insomnia has refused to go back to where it came from.

Planning to….. okay I don’t know what am planning all I know is I have a page full of things to do…

Let me know how it’s been on your side.

Love love love

FaithyAchy

Leave a Reply

