Describing My Personality

 

IMG_20160101_143348

Am that person you meet and the first impression you have is that am a snob. At first when people used to tell me this i used to get really bothered. So i tried to change things up and decided to always smile at times force one when i meet people. Most times it was very difficult but as i continued to grow i realized that’s just me that was my personality.

So let me tell you a bit about my personality first am an introvert-someone who is drained by social encounters and energized with solitary. Secondly i have two temperamental traits am both a melancholic-someone who appears serious,introverted,cautious or even suspicious at times. Am also a phlegmatic-someone thought to be inward and private, thoughtful, reasonable, calm,patient,caring and tolerant. They tend to have a rich inner life,seek a quiet & peaceful atmosphere and can be content with themselves. So the first impression people get is a melancholic one but when you get to know me well you get the phlegmatic side of me.

Am that person who likes my own personal space. When the place gets to crowded i become cluster phobic and just want to flee and go to my own lonely corner. People might think am selfish but that’s not true when its too crowded i can’t think on my feet i get so uncomfortable and my head starts going round and round. At times i even start to sweat a little and i feel the pressure is to much. So when i ask for some little space or alone time its just for me to cool off and go back to my normal state of mind. Different people learn to deal with situations differently.

IMG_20160101_143246

I find small talks so irritating you know how you go somewhere and its a forum on a certain topic then the speaker starts the talk and takes a detour to a non relating topic i switch off immediately. It may sound rude but i like when things are straight to the point no unnecessary detours, these detours completely loose me or i completely loose interest on the core topic and start having loud conversations in our heads.

My kind of fun will only be understood by a few. Am that kind of girl where the perfect night for me is a nicely well presented home cooked meal, a glass of wine and a good movie or series or a good conversation with someone. For me its that simple. Its not that i don’t go out, i do it once in a while though but most of the time i find it cumbersome with all the cold in the night and the rowdiness of people after getting drunk that’s too much to deal with. But its something am working on to be more outgoing.

With time i have come to notice i have a mild level of O.C.D- Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. This is an anxiety Disorder in which people have unwanted and repeated thoughts,feelings,ideas,sensations or behaviors that make them feel driven to do something. Often the person carries out the behaviors to get rid of the obsessive thought, but this only provides temporary relief.Not performing the obsessive rituals can cause great anxiety. For me i can’t stand disarranged wardrobes, i get so agitated i like things arranged in a certain manner and clothes hanged in an asymmetrical  way. At first i thought to myself maybe am being a little bit too petty but as years went by the anxiety still remained the same. The advantage of this is that it has made me a completely neat person who pays attention to detail and the disadvantage is living around disorganized people has become very difficult a struggle that i deal with slowly.

Getting to learn your personality is very important it makes living and dealing with people a lot easier. And i think letting people know a bit about you makes it easier for them to understand you without having to judge. So lets stop branding people with bad traits without getting to know them first.

 

IMG_20160102_074026

“Anybody can love your looks,but it’s your heart and personality that makes someone stay with you.”

Thank you for reading till the end lots of love

Photo credits: The beautiful Sarah Anyango

FaithyAchy

