Earthtone Monday.

IMG_20151213_214349Earth tone colors draw from a color palette of greens,browns,warm grays. The colors are muted and flat and emulate natural colors found in trees,rocks and dirt.

While putting this outfit my main focus was the African neck piece I got from maasai market. I was looking for things in my wardrobe that would match with this neck piece.

IMG_20151214_133939

So I decided to go with my African harem pants which is dominated by mahogany brown color with a black sweater top and African jewelry. Simple but smart. This outfit gave me psyche to start my week and to go and finish my last exam with stylish zeal. Lol

Although the day was so dull, with it raining the whole day I still managed to look on fleek.:-)

IMG_20151214_192728

This was the bag of the day you will not believe me when I tell you I got it for ksh:500 at Toi market. I think am always lucky while shopping at Toi  market I get really good stuff for a good bargain. You need a shopping buddy?Hallar at me.:-)

IMG_20151214_153415

IMG_20151213_214442

Black sweater top-mark &Spencer

African harem pants-made by my regular tailor.

African neck piece and bangles-maasai market.

White watch-geneva.

Style blog inspiration from Teshie Ogallo..on her Styletech blog. Thanks mami.

Ps. Don’t mind my bathroom mirror selfies its an addiction.

Have a lovely day.

 

